AISC small

American Institute of Steel Construction
One East Wacker Drive Suite 700
Chicago, IL 60601-1802

Phone: 312.670.2400
Fax: 312.670.5403

Office Hours are M-F 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. CT


SSC

 For people who need technical assistance,
innovative solutions, or tools to make structural steel design even easier, the Steel Solutions Center is your #1 source of information for structural steel.

Contact the Steel Solutions Center at 866.ASK.AISC
or solutions@aisc.org


Leadership
President Roger Ferch ferch@aisc.org 312.670.5401
Vice President & Chief Structural Engineer
Engineering; Research; Continuing
Education; University Relations
Charlie Carter carter@aisc.org 312.670.5414
Vice President
Certification
Jacques Cattan cattan@aisc.org 312.670.5436
Vice President  
Market Development; Finance
John Cross cross@aisc.org   312.670.5406 
Vice President
Communications; Member Services;
Meetings; IT  
Scott Melnick   melnick@aisc.org   312.670.8314 
Regional Engineers
Mid-Atlantic Jacinda Collins collins@aisc.org 202.384.2941
South Central Robert Kinchler kinchler@aisc.org 205.314.5702
Southeast Gene Martin martin@aisc.org      352.870.4784
Southwest     Lorena Arce arce@aisc.org 562.332.0990
Northwest Kristy Davis      davis@aisc.org 530.902.8370
New England William Pascoli pascoli@aisc.org 412.572.7072
Upper Midwest Matt Brady brady@aisc.org 312.804.3634
Great Plains Erika Winters-Downey wintersdowney@aisc.org 913.206.9426
NSBA Regional Staff
NSBA Managing Director - Northeast     William McEleney mceleney@steelbridges.org 401.466.1007
Regional Director - West Jeff Carlson, P.E. carlson@steelbridges.org 720.440.3011 
Regional Director - Central Calvin Schrage schrage@steelbridges.org 402.466.1007
Regional Director - East     Christopher Garrell, P.E., LEED garrell@steelbridges.org 484.557.2949
Business Development Representatives
South Central Rick Kuhn kuhn@aisc.org 713.816.5505
Midwest Brad Lange     lange@aisc.org 319.208.1496
Northeast Steve Redman redman@aisc.org 440.653.9945
Southeast Tim Bradshaw bradshaw@aisc.org 502.655.2290
West     Rex Buchanan buchanan@aisc.org 360.949.5819
Departments
Bookstore        aisc@ware-pak.com   800.644.2400
(US/Canada)
708.587.4177
(Outside US/ 
Canada)  
Certification      Loren Thomas
Certification Coordinator
certification@aisc.org   312.670.7520 
Awards and Competitions
Designer Awards Charlie Carter
Vice President &
Chief Structural Engineer 
carter@aisc.org 312.670.5414
Educator Awards Nancy Gavlin
Director of Education
gavlin@aisc.org 312.670.5408
IDEAS2 Awards Larry Flynn
Industry Marketing Manager
flynn@aisc.org      312.731.7511
Industry Awards Angelica Lopez
Executive Assistant
lopez@aisc.org 312.670.5402
Prize Bridge Awards Angelica Lopez 
Executive Assistant
lopez@aisc.org 312.670.5402
Student Steel Bridge Competition &
Student Design Competition
Maria Mnookin
Education Program Manager
mnookin@aisc.org 312.670.5418
Continuing Education        Registration: registration@aisc.org
Seminars: seminars@aisc.org
Webinars: webinars@aisc.org
312.670.8311
312.670.5426
312.670.5426
Engineering Journal Keith Grubb
Senior Engineer
grubb@aisc.org 312.670.8318
ePubs & freePubs     Cindi Duncan
Director of Engineering
duncan@aisc.org 312.670.5410
Faculty & Students      Maria Mnookin
Education Program Manager 
mnookin@aisc.org 312.670.5418
Hollow Structural Sections (HSS) Erika Winters-Downey
Regional Engineer  
wintersdowney@aisc.org 913.232.7610
Legislative Action Angelica Lopez
Executive Assistant  
lopez@aisc.org 312.670.5402
Human Resources Cathy Becker hr@aisc.org  
Membership Carly Hurd
Director of Membership Services
hurd@aisc.org 312.670.5442
Modern Steel Construction Geoff Weisenberger
Senior Editor, MSC
weisenberger@aisc.org 312.670.8316
NASCC: The Steel Conference Registration

General/Exhibitor Registration  
Elizabeth Purdy, CMP
Director of Meetings &
Conferences


Exhibitor Information
Renae Gurthet
NASCC & WSBS Exhibit
Booth Sales  

Sponsorship Information
Elizabeth Purdy, CMP
Director of Meetings &
Conferences

Ad Sales
Louis Gurthet
Sales Manager, MSC

Session Proposals
Scott Melnick
Vice President

nascc@wyndhamjade.com 


purdy@aisc.org




rg@arlge.com




purdy@aisc.org




gurthet@modernsteel.com



melnick@aisc.org

972.349.5930
800.830.5812

312.670.5438





231.995.0637




312.670.5438




231.228.2274



312.670.8314
National Steel Bridge Alliance   Roger Ferch
Executive Director  

Brian Raff
Marketing Director
ferch@aisc.org


raff@steelbridges.org
312.670.5401


312.670.5415 
Research | Safety Tom Schlafly
Director of Research
schlafly@aisc.org 312.670.5412
Specifications and Codes Cindi Duncan
Director of Engineering
duncan@aisc.org 312.670.5410
Steel Availability | Project Solutions
Structural Steel Solutions | Technical Library  
Steel Solutions Center solutions@aisc.org 866.ask.aisc
SteelDay Jenny McDonald
Marketing Coordinator
mcdonald@aisc.org 312.670.5433
Steel Talks Carly Hurd
Director of Membership Services
hurd@aisc.org 312.670.5442
Social Media     Victoria Cservenyak
Digital Content Editor    
cservenyak@aisc.org 312.670.5407
Technical Website Issues Rachel DiGrazia
Web Manager
digrazia@aisc.org  
Technology Integration Luke Faulkner
Director of IT Initiatives
faulkner@aisc.org 312.670.5431