AISC small

American Institute of Steel Construction
One East Wacker Drive Suite 700
Chicago, IL 60601-1802

Phone: 312.670.2400
Fax: 312.670.5403

Office Hours are M-F 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. CT


SSC

 For people who need technical assistance,
innovative solutions, or tools to make structural steel design even easier, the Steel Solutions Center is your #1 source of information for structural steel.

Contact the Steel Solutions Center at 866.ASK.AISC
or solutions@aisc.org

 Awards and Competitions
Designer Awards   Charlie Carter carter@aisc.org   312.640.5414
Educator Awards  Nancy Gavlin gavlin@aisc.org  312.670.5408 
Industry Awards   Angelica Lopez lopez@aisc.org  312.670.5402 
IDEAS2 Awards  Larry Flynn flynn@aisc.org   312.731.7511
Prize Bridge Awards  Matt Shergalis shergalis@steelbridges.org  312.670.5415 
T.R. Higgins Award   Janet Cummins cummins@aisc.org  312.670.5411 
Safety Awards Tom Schlafly  schlafly@aisc.org  312.670.5412 
Student Steel Bridge Competition  Maria Mnookin  mnookin@aisc.org 312.670.5418 
BIMSteel
 Technology Integration (interoperability, BIMsteel, steelXML, shop model review) Luke Faulkner  faulkner@aisc.org  312.670.5431 
Bookstore
 Bookstore n/a aisc@ware-pak.com   800.644.2400
(U.S. & Canada only)
708.587.4177
Business Development Representatives (liason to general contractors)
 South Central Rick Kuhn  kuhn@aisc.org  713.816.5505 
 Midwest Brad Lange  lange@aisc.org  319.208.1496 
 Northeast Steve Redman  redman@aisc.org 440.653.9945 
Southeast  Tim Bradshaw  bradshaw@aisc.org   502.655.2290
 West  Rex Buchanan buchanan@aisc.org   360.949.5819
Certification
AISC Certification Programs  n/a certification@aisc.org   312.670.7520
Conferences and Continuing Education
 Future Leaders Ideas Lab  Carly Hurd  hurd@aisc.org   312.670.5442
  NASCC: The Steel Conference
(technical program)
 Scott Melnick melnick@aisc.org   312.670.8314
NASCC: The Steel Conference
(general information)
 
Elizabeth Purdy  purdy@aisc.org   312.670.5438
 NASCC: The Steel Conference
(exhibitors and sponsors)
 Renae Gurthet  rg@arlge.com  231.995.0637
 SteelDay  Jenny McDonald mcdonald@aisc.org   312.670.5433
 Webinars & Seminars  Eric Martin emartin@aisc.org    312.670.8311 
Executive Team
President  Roger Ferch   ferch@aisc.org  312.670.5401
 Vice President & Chief Structural Engineer (engineering, research,
continuing education,
university relations)
Charlie Carter  carter@aisc.org   312.670.5414
Vice President (certification)   Jacques Cattan  cattan@aisc.org 312.670.5436 
 Vice President (Market Development, Finance) John Cross cross@aisc.org 312.670.5406 
Vice President (communications, member services, publications, website, meetings,
information technology)
 Scott Melnick  melnick@aisc.org  312.670.8314
 NSBA Managing Director Bill McEleney  mceleney@steelbridges.org  401.943.5660 
Human Resources
 Human Resources Cathy Becker  hr@aisc.org   n/a
Media Relations
Media and Press Contact  Tasha Weiss  weiss@aisc.org   312.670.5439
NSBA
 Northeast Bill McEleney   mceleney@steelbridges.org 401.466.1007 
West Jeff Carlson   carlson@aisc.org 720.440.3011 
 Central Calvin Shrage   schrage@steelbridges.org  402.466.1007
 East Christopher Garrell  garrell@steelbridges.org  484.557.2949 
 Marketing Manager Matt Shergalis  shergalis@steelbridges.org   312.670.5415
Publications
Bookstore  n/a  aisc@ware-pak.com  800.644.2400
(U.S. & Canada only)
708.587.4177 
 Engineering Journal Keith Grubb  grubb@aisc.org  312.670.8318 
Modern Steel Construction   Geoff Weisenberger weisenberger@aisc.org  312.670.8316 
 Technical publications (manuals,
design guides and specifications)
 Cindi Duncan  duncan@aisc.org  312.670.5410
Regional Engineer (liason to specificers and fabricators)
Mid-Atlantic  Jacinda Collins  collins@aisc.org  202.384.2941 
 South Central Rob Kinchler  kinchler@aisc.org  205.314.5702 
Southeast  Gene Martin  martin@aisc.org 352.870.4784 
Southwest Lorena Arce  arce@aisc.org  562.332.0990 
Northwest Kristy Davis  davis@aisc.org  530.902.8370 
New England Bill Pascoli  pascoli@aisc.org  412.572.7072 
Upper Midwest  Matt Brady brady@aisc.org  312.804.3634 
Great Plains  Erika Winters-Downey  wintersdowney@aisc.org  913.206.9426 
Research
 AISC Research Programs Tom Schlafly   schlafly@aisc.org  312.670.5412
Safety
 AISC Safety Programs  Tom Schlafly  schlafly@aisc.org 312.670.5412 
Social Media
Social Media   Victoria Cservenyak socialmedia@aisc.org   312.670.5407
Specifications and Codes
 Specifications and Codes Cindi Duncan   duncan@aisc.org 312.670.5410 
Steel Solutions Center
 Technical Inquiries and
Conceptual Solutions
 n/a  solutions@aisc.org 866.ASK.AISC
866.275.2472
University Programs
University Programs and
Student Manuals
 
Maria Mnookin  mnookin@aisc.org   312.670.5438
Website
 technical issues  Rachel DiGrazia digrazia@aisc.org  n/a
 content  questions Victoria Cservenyak  cservenyak@aisc.org   n/a