Honoring This Year's Winners
The 2016 IDEAS2 Award Winners


AISC is proud to announce the winners of the 2016 IDEAS2 Awards:

National Award Winners - Less than $15 Million Category

American Physical Society, Ridge N.Y.
           Submitting firm: Gilsanz Murray Steficek
           Photo credit: David Sundberg-Esto

            Vertical House, Dallas
            Submitting firm: Datum Engineers
            Photo credit: Juan Miró
Merit Award Winners - Less than $15 Million Category
The Hillary Rodham Clinton Children's Library and Learning Center, Little Rock, Ark.
           Submitting firm: Polk Stanley Wilcox Architects
           Photo credit: Timothy Hursley

           Principal Riverwalk Pavilion, Des Moines, Iowa
           Submitting firm: Substance(architects)
           Photo credit: Paul Crosby

National Award Winners - $15 Million to $75 Million Category

    Nu Skin Innovation Center, Provo, Utah
            Submitting firm: Bohlin Cywinski Jackson
            Photo credit: Nic Lehoux

            Rutger's University School of Business, Livingston, N.J. 
            Submitting firm:WSP
            Photo credit: TEN Arquitectos         

National Award Winner - Greater than $75 Million Category

            National September 11 Memorial Museum Pavilion, New York
            Submitting firm: BuroHappold Engineering
            Photo credit: Arup

Merit Award Winner- Greater than $75 Million Category

            Mariposa Land Port of Entry, Nogales, Ariz. 
            Submitting Firm: Jones Studio
            Photo credit: Bill Timmerman

Jury Recognition:Sculpture/Art Installation

    The Gourd, San Antonio, Texas
            Submitting Firm: Overland Partners
            Photo credit: Patrick Winn

Presidential Award of Excellence in Engineering

            Emerson College, Los Angeles
            Submitting firm: John A. Martin & Associates
            Photo credit: Elizabeth Daniels

Congratulations to the projects selected for recognition, and thank you to everyone who submitted projects for this year's awards program. The 2016 awards jury of industry experts commented on the strength and evenness of the submissions. We appreciate your efforts and willingness to compete, and encourage you to submit your projects in the future.