Competitions and Awards

AISC Awards honor significant projects and individuals who have made a difference in the sucess of the fabricated structural steel industry. Whether it's for an innovative design, an insightful technical paper, or a lifetime of outstanding service, an AISC award bestows prestige and well-deserved recognition upon its recipient.

More information about the AISC awards program is available in the links below. We hope you will join us in commending the honorees, and we encourage you to nominate those individuals and projects that you feel are deserving of similar recognition.

J. Lloyd Kimbrough Award
Geerhard Haaijer Award for Excellence in Education
Robert P. Stupp Award for Leadership Excellence
Lifetime Achievement Awards
Special Achievement Awards
Student Competitions
Safety Awards
Board of Directors Award
Honorary Member Award
T.R. Higgins Award
IDEAS2 Awards

For more information please email Scott Melnick, Vice President, AISC.