Live Webinars

Arc Flash Safety for Structural Steel Fabricators and Erectors

Watch the webinar here.

Whether at home, in the fabrication shop, or out in the field, energized equipment is a dangerous hazard that can result in severe injuries if workers become exposed to accidental electric arcs as equipment is being serviced. The AISC Safety Committee is kicking off a new webinar series with this complimentary webinar on arc flash safety for structural steel fabricators and erectors. Attendees will be informed of the requirements in NFPA 70E: Standard for Electrical Safety in a Workplace, as well as suggested safe working practices around electrical hazards. Registrants will receive access to a PDF file of the presentation slides prior to the webinar.

You will receive a response within three business days with instructions for participating in the live webinar. Note that you may only register for live webinars online. This webinar is being provided complimentary of the AISC Safety Committee.

Date: Thursday, July 25, 2013

Time: 75 minute duration
9:30 AM Pacific Daylight
10:30 AM Mountain Daylight
11:30 AM Central Daylight
12:30 PM Eastern Daylight 

Continuing Education Credit
CEUs/PDHs will not be provided for this webinar.

Speaker
Scott Mitchell of Cianbro Corporation is an electrical training coordinator with 30 years of electrical related experience. He holds Master Electrician licenses in Maine and New Hampshire and Journeyman Electrician licenses from Connecticut and Massachusetts. He is also a Master Trainer with the National Center for Construction Education and REsearch, an OSHA instructor, and an American Heart instructor. He is a member of the National Fire Protection Association and an electrical advisory committee member for the Mid-Maine Technical Center.  Scott Mitchell

For registration questions, please call 800.809.2364 or email ceu@aisc.org. For questions concerning AISC Live Webinars, please email webinars@aisc.org.