2015 National Student Steel Bridge Competition 

  NSSBC UMKC 2015   

 Congratulations to all teams who participated in the
2015 Conference & National Student Steel Bridge Competitions!

2015 Student Steel Bridge Competition Results

The 2015 National Student Steel Bridge Competition was held on May 22 & 23 and was hosted by the University of Missouri-Kansas City. This year marked the 24th anniversary of the National Student Steel Bridge Competition and the 29th anniversary of the conference-level Student Steel Bridge Competitions. This prestigious competition offered future structural engineers the opportunity to display their skills in steel design, steel fabrication, and teamwork. Forty-seven student teams from across the United States, Canada and Mexico participated in the 2015 NSSBC.

Overall Winners

1. University of Florida
2. California Polytechnic State University, SLO
3. École de technologie supérieure

Construction Speed



1. SUNY Canton   1. George Mason University
2. University of Wisconsin-Madison   2. California State University, Northridge
3. California Polytechnic State University, SLO   3. Université Laval




1. University of Florida   1. SUNY Canton
2. New Jersey Institute of Technology   2. SUNY at Buffalo
3. University of Texas - San Antonio   3. University of Wisconsin-Madison




1. Clemson University   1. University of Florida
2. Milwaukee School of Engineering   2. California Polytechnic State University, SLO
3. University of Wisconsin-Madison   3. École de technologie supérieure


Click here to view a listing of all teams who qualified for the 2015 NSSBC.

For complete competition rankings, visit http://www.nssbc.info/


Facebook Twitter IconLinkedInYouTube