540
spacer
Podcasts
spacer
Night School
spacer
steelTOOLS
spacer

AISC Offers Free Arc Welding Safety Webinar February 28

February 11, 2014 from American Institute of Steel Construction

(Chicago, IL) – To help steel fabricators and erectors learn about the fundamentals of arc welding safety related to hazards including welding fumes and gases, arc rays and electric shock, AISC is offering a free webinar on February 28, 2014. The presentation will also discuss OSHA regulations, ANSI standards and general business practices. To register for the webinar, go to www.aisc.org/weldingsafetywebinar.

Carl J. Peters, director of technical training for The Lincoln Electric Company, will present the webinar and answer your questions live following the webinar. Anyone can tune in; all you need is a computer and an Internet connection.

The 75-minute webinar will begin at the following times, relative to time zone:

9:30 a.m. PST
10:30 a.m. MST
11:30 a.m. CST
12:30 p.m. EST

There is no fee to attend the webinar but registration is required. Registrants will receive access to a PDF file of the presentation slides prior to the webinar as well access to view the webinar recording.

To learn more about AISC’s live webinars, visit www.aisc.org/webinars. For more information on safety in the fabricated and erected structural steel industry, visit www.aisc.org/safety.

###

For more information contact:

Tasha Weiss
Communications Department
(312) 670-5439
[email protected]

 

 

American Institute of Steel Construction
The American Institute of Steel Construction, headquartered in Chicago, is a not-for-profit technical institute and trade association established in 1921 to serve the structural steel design community and construction industry. AISC’s mission is to make structural steel the material of choice by being the leader in structural steel-related technical and market-building activities, including: specification and code development, research, education, technical assistance, quality certification, standardization, and market development. AISC has a long tradition of service to the steel construction industry of providing timely and reliable information. 

130 East Randolph St. Suite 2000
Chicago IL 60601
Phone: (312) 670-2400
Fax: (312) 896-9022
www.aisc.org