Menu

GET IN TOUCH

For reprints contact Erika Salisbury at salisbury@aisc.org.

Modern Steel Construction is the official publication of the American Institute of Steel Construction. MSC brings its readership in-depth information on the newest and most advanced uses of structural steel in buildings and bridges by focusing on innovative and cost-effective steel designs and the products that help bring them to life.

MSC is directed exclusively to professionals in the construction industry who make and influence purchasing decisions – whether they are engineers, architects, building owners, contractors, fabricators, detailers or erectors.

MSC is the only magazine in the United States devoted exclusively to the design and construction of steel-framed structures.

The first MSC issue was published in

 
1961
 

Meet Our Team

Scott Melnick

Scott Melnick

Editor & Publisher

melnick@aisc.org
Scott is the chief storyteller for the structural steel industry. He's patiently biding his time until his kids are older and he can start collecting kaleidoscopes anew.

Geoff Weisenberger

Geoff Weisenberger

Senior Editor

weisenberger@aisc.org
Geoff edits the best steel magazine the world has ever seen. He was once a proficient horn and trumpet player and has long considered taking up the drums.

Renae Gurthet

Renae Gurthet

Advertising Account Manager

renae@gurthetmedia.com
When not selling advertising, Renae enjoys rock hunting along Lake Michigan shores, kickboxing and Taco Tuesdays.

Kristin Hall

Kristin Hall

Graphic Design Manager

hall@aisc.org
Kristin's interests are brought to you by the letter ‘B:’ biking, boating, burgers, bacon and Bond. James Bond.

Victoria Cservenyak

Victoria Cservenyak

Digital Communications Manager

cservenyak@aisc.org
​On any given Saturday, you can find Victoria reading, biohacking, brunching, going on adventures to find public art, and jumping on her mini trampoline.​

Erika Salisbury

Erika Salisbury

Production Coordinator

salisbury@aisc.org
From Maine by way of Boston, Erika spends her free time training her rescue dog, Duke, to fetch tennis balls rather than eat them.