Menu

Get In Touch

Modern Steel Construction is the official publication of the American Institute of Steel Construction. Modern Steel brings its readership in-depth information on the newest and most advanced uses of structural steel in buildings and bridges by focusing on innovative and cost-effective steel designs and the products that help bring them to life.

Modern Steel is directed exclusively to professionals in the construction industry who make and influence purchasing decisions – whether they are engineers, architects, building owners, contractors, fabricators, detailers or erectors.

Modern Steel is the only magazine in the United States devoted exclusively to the design and construction of steel-framed structures.

Need to manage your subscription? Visit our subscription page or email membership@aisc.org.

Modern Steel Construction was first published in

 
1961
 

 


Meet Our Team

Scott Melnick

Scott Melnick

Editor & Publisher

melnick@aisc.org
Scott is the chief storyteller for the structural steel industry. He's patiently biding his time until his kids are older and he can start collecting kaleidoscopes anew.

Geoff Weisenberger

Geoff Weisenberger

Senior Editor

weisenberger@aisc.org
Geoff edits the best steel magazine the world has ever seen. He was once a proficient horn and trumpet player and has long considered taking up the drums.

Stephanie Kogel

Stephanie Kogel

Advertising Account Manager

M.J. Mrvica & Assoc.
mjmrvica@mrvica.com
856.768.9360
Stephanie Kogel, skogel@mrvica.com

Kristin Hall

Kristin Hall

Graphic Design Manager

hall@aisc.org
Kristin's interests are brought to you by the letter ‘B:’ biking, boating, burgers, bacon and Bond. James Bond.

Keith Grubb

Keith Grubb

Director of Publications

grubb@aisc.org
Keith spends his spare time trying to train his plants to write Modern Steel Construction articles. He's an avid fan of Chicago: P.D., Fire, and Med.

Erika Salisbury

Erika Salisbury

Production Specialist

salisbury@aisc.org
From Maine by way of Boston, Erika spends her free time training her rescue dog, Duke, to fetch tennis balls rather than eat them.