Menu

Free AISC Crane Safety and Rigging Webinar Series

To help steel fabricators and erectors train their employees on safety during hoisting operations, AISC is offering a free, two-part webinar series on October 1 and October 8. The webinars will provide relevant information on overhead (shop) and lattice boom, telescoping boom and tower cranes (field). The first webinar will cover crane operations and inspection, and the second will cover rigging. The presentations will also discuss OSHA regulations, ANSI standards and general business practices. To register for the series, go to www.aisc.org/cranesafetywebinar.

Bryan McClure, CPLP, senior training manager for LPR Construction Co. in Loveland, Colo., is the presenter and will answer questions live following the webinar. Anyone can tune in; all you need is a computer and an Internet connection.

The 75-minute webinar will begin at the following times, relative to time zone:

9:30 a.m. PT
10:30 a.m. MT
11:30 a.m. CT
12:30 p.m. ET

There is no fee to attend the webinar, but registration is required. Registrants will receive access to a PDF file of the presentation slides prior to the webinar as well as access to view the webinar recording.

To learn more about AISC’s safety webinars and to view past presentations, visit www.aisc.org/safetywebinars. For more information on safety in the fabricated and erected structural steel industry, visit www.aisc.org/safety.


Back to News Posts