Nominations Sought for Excellence in Welding Awards

Photo courtesy of AWS

The American Welding Society (AWS) and WEMCO, an association of welding manufacturers and a standing committee of AWS, are accepting nominations for the 2015 Excellence in Welding Awards. The awards recognize individuals and organizations that have shown exemplary dedication to promoting welding in their communities.

Open to all welding industry professionals, the awards are issued in nine categories:

  • Individual
  • Educator (welding teacher at an institution, facility etc.)
  • Educational facility (organization that conducts welding education or training)
  • Small business (less than 200 employees)
  • Large business (200 or more employees)
  • Distributor (welding products)
  • AWS Section (AWS local chapter)
  • Media (industry and business publications)
  • Veterans (all branches of the U.S. military)

The deadline for submissions is June 30, 2015. Winners will receive a WEMCO-sponsored trip to the 2015 FABTECH show in Chicago, November 9-12, to receive their award.

For more about the awards and to submit a nomination, visit