Nominate an Outstanding Paper for the 2020 T.R. Higgins Lectureship Award

2019 T.R. Higgins Lectureship Award Winner, Ronald Ziemian, PhD

AISC is now accepting nominations for its T.R. Higgins Lectureship Award.

This annual award recognizes an innovative lecturer/author whose outstanding technical writing constitutes a groundbreaking addition to engineering literature on fabricated structural steel.

The winner will receive a $15,000 cash prize and be recognized as a keynote speaker at the 2020 NASCC: The Steel Conference, which will take place April 22-24 in Atlanta. The winner will also present his/her work at various prestigious professional events throughout the year.

Nominations are due by July 15, 2019. AISC will announce the 2020 winner in the fall of 2019.

For more information, visit