Menu

Combining Diaphragm and Frame Forces Webinar this Thursday

AISC is hosting a live webinar this Thursday, October 23, titled “Where Did That Force Come From? Combining Diaphragm and Frame Forces.”

This presentation provides a methodology for combining diaphragm and braced-frame forces. Emphasis will be placed on developing clear free body diagrams and consistent sets of forces corresponding to clear and understandable load conditions for the frame.

The 1.5-hour webinar will begin at the following times, relative to time zone:

10:30 a.m. PT
11:30 a.m. MT
12:30 p.m. CT
1:30 p.m. ET

The cost of the webinar is $185 for AISC members, $285 for non-members and $155 for students and educators. (Fees are based on a per-site connection basis. Purchase one site connection and any number of members in your company or organization may view the webinar at that site connection. All attendees are eligible to receive CEUs/PDHs.)

Registrants will receive access to a PDF file of the presentation slides prior to the webinar, CEU/PDH certificates for all attendees upon completion of the live webinar (0.15 CEUs/1.5 PDHs) and complete instructions for accessing the live webinar.

To register for the live webinar and to view other upcoming webinars, visit www.aisc.org/webinars.






Back to News Posts