Menu

Webinar to Tackle Topic of Torsion This Thursday

AISC is hosting a live webinar on “Designing Members for Torsion” this Thursday, February 12.

The webinar provides an introduction on the general topic of torsion in structural members (including descriptions of St. Venant torsion and warping resistance) and will discuss methods for calculating twist and torsional demand stresses. The presentation will also address member behavior, as well as the specific topic of steel lintel design for large openings in bearing wall buildings.

The 1.5-hour webinar will begin at the following times, relative to time zone:

10:30 a.m. PST
11:30 a.m. MST
12:30 p.m. CST
1:30 p.m. EST

The cost of the webinar is $185 for AISC members, $285 for nonmembers and $155 for students and educators. (Fees are based on a per-site connection basis. Purchase one site connection and any number of members in your company or organization may view the webinar at that site connection. All attendees are eligible to receive a continuing education certificate.)

Registrants will receive access to a PDF file of the presentation slides prior to the webinar, CEU/PDH certificates for all attendees upon completion of the live webinar (0.15 CEUs/1.5 PDHs) and complete instructions for accessing the live webinar.

For more information and to register for the webinar, visit www.aisc.org/webinars.


Back to News Posts