University Programs

2019 SSBC Regional Event Results

The Road to the SSBC National Finals...

The results are in for the 2019 Student Steel Bridge Competition (SSBC)  Regional Events! Check out our interactive map below. Simply click on the blue icons to see information and highlights from each SSBC Regional Event. 

162 schools participated in 17 Regional Events across the country.  The design challenge was particularly difficult this year, but that did not stop student participants from attacking the problem with creative and innovative solutions that leveraged their steel design and analysis coursework. They committed hundreds of hours to the design and fabrication of their bridges and learned a lot, regardless of the outcome. More information on our 2019 Regional Events can be found here

The best of the best bridges move on to compete at the National Finals at Southern Illinois University in Carbondale on May 31 and June 1.  

2019 SSBC National Finals Qualifying Teams

Arkansas State University
Brigham Young University
Case Western Reserve University
Catholic University of America
Christian Brothers University
Clarkson University
Cooper Union
Drexel University
Kansas State University
Kennesaw State University
Lafayette College
Louisiana State University
Louisiana Tech University
Michigan Technological University
Missouri University of Science and Technology
New York City College of Technology
North Dakota State University
Norwich University
Oregon Institute of Technology
Purdue University - Northwest
South Dakota State University

Southern Illinois University Carbondale
SUNY Canton
Texas A&M University
The College of New Jersey
The University of Akron
The University of Oklahoma
The University of Texas at San Antonio
University at Buffalo
University of Alaska Anchorage
University of Alaska Fairbanks
University of California, Berkeley
University of Colorado Denver
University of Connecticut
University of Florida
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Utah State University
West Virginia University
Youngstown State University